NEWS… These Diamond Bond Guys are Forever in the Final Day of the You Knew My Name: The Bond Not Bond Blogathon

#AllPosts

 

It’s time for the last of the Bond-ing posts and puns unless your time zone thinks differently…

 

Final day and final posts of those actors whose versatile non Bond movies and TV left us shaken and stirred in no particular order Connery, Moore, Lazenby, Craig, Dalton and Brosnan.

 

 

It’s the last day for the blogathon with our lovely sextette of brains and brawn and it’s been a blast. This blogathon has gone superquickly. I am not so secretly hoping for a few of you to add some late posts so it can go on a wee bit longer… I’ve enjoyed every minute of reading your wonderful posts on those Bond actors we love and cherish like the British – and Australian – national treasures they are representing Scotland, England, Ireland, Wales and England again.

As thanks for reading and writing these reviews, I’m giving everyone two early Christmas presents, both of which you will find at the top of this post. The first one is a banner that I made with the others. It was then replaced with a more professional looking one – but I just love the picture.

I would like to thank everyone who entered for all your wonderful high calibre posts. There are so many that I want to read again and again. I loved reading every one of them and I’m hoping that you will join Gabriela for the You Knew My Name: The Bond Not Bond Blogathon sequel sometime next year… and if you are like me you probably have been inspired reading those posts on;

Day 1

Day 2.

Finally, I’d like to thank my fellow Bond girl Gabriela for being my partner in crime and for her never-ending support. And for having a bit of a crush on Dalton, otherwise, this blogathon probably wouldn’t have happened. But knowing someone – you know who you are – who has a similar type of crush on Craig, and I have wanted to tribute Connery in this way it really was a case of sooner than later. So do tune in tomorrow and if I get a lot of posts overnight I’ll do a bonus Bond day otherwise look back here…

Now on with the action and on with the show…

 

Hamlette’s Soliloquy shares a double bill of films starting with this one from Pierce Brosnan‘s repertoire in The Thomas Crown Affair (1999)…

 

and this is followed up by her review of another one time Bond, Daniel Craig in Defiance (2008)…

 

Critica Retro writes about Sean Connery as Robin Hood of Sherwood – long before Connery’s son took on this role – in Robin and Marian (1976)…

 

Diary of A Movie Maniac adds Timothy Dalton as an Errol Flynn inspired character in Flash Gordon (1980)…

 

The Classic Movie Muse reminds us of Sean Connery‘s early roles in this one with hints of Hitchcock in Woman of Straw (1964)…

 

My wonderful co-host, Gabriela from Pale Writer shares more thoughts from her triple bill of Timothy Dalton with his role in Charlie’s Angels (1979) Fallen Angel  Se4 Ep6…

 

Fletch Talks tells us of another time when Timothy Dalton sported a villainous moustache in The Rocketeer (1991)…

 

The Craggus adds his post with double trouble for two Roger Moores in The Man Who Haunted Himself (1970)…

 

and he also brings a Soviet Sean Connery in The Hunt for Red October (1990)…

 

The always lovely Caftan Woman brings more Roger Moore to the fun in The Persuaders (1971-72), Greensleeves…

 

Dubsism shares even moore, Roger Moore with his thoughts on The Wild Geese (1978)…

 

Tune in later or tomorrow for possible posts…

Do remember I will be adding comments to all the posts so please check your spam folders and then tell me if it hasn’t arrived…

and one more shameless plug…

Finally,  if you want to join a blogathon in 2022…CLICK HERE to read about my blogathon with Taking Up Room…

 

9 thoughts on “NEWS… These Diamond Bond Guys are Forever in the Final Day of the You Knew My Name: The Bond Not Bond Blogathon

Love you to leave your thoughts on this content... No personal attacks and / or no spoilers please... Offenders may be blocked.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.