NEWS… The Wrap up with a Wee Message from Judy Matheson

#AllPosts

 

All good things come to an end…

 

It’s the final day and I’ve included those lateR posts for the Second Hammer Amicus blogathon.

 

 

The final day has come around already. After three days of wonderful posts here, some great discussions on Twitter and a fabulous star turn from Judy Matheson, the Second Hammer Amicus blogathon ends today.

Thanks to all those of you who have contributed such wonderful, well researched and beautiful tributes so far. I’ve enjoyed reading all your entries. Day 3 and today’s entrants, your posts will be commented on in the next few days, I promise.

I’d like to thank my wonderful co-host Barry from Cinematic Catharsis for joining me again this year and for everyone who has posted so far. Also thanks to anyone who joined in by reading or liking a post on Facebook, Twitter or beyond. Also to those of you on Twitter who have contributed to discussions or in supporting other entrants, thanks you’ve all been a pleasure to work with.

I’d also like to thank the lovely actress, Judy Matheson. Judy not only joined me in an exclusive interview (HERE for an updated post) but has been promoting this blogathon both on Twitter and on her Facebook pages.

If you want to meet this lovely actress, as well as some other lovely ladies from Hammer films she told me she is appearing at the International Vampire Film and Arts Festival this July. All the details are found if you click on this link HERE.

Sadly it’s physically difficult for me to go – as I’m here in Finland – but if you do please give her a heartfelt thanks as part of my big thanks from me for joining us this year. I am however open to a guest post on this for anyone who does go.

The good news is that Barry and I are joining forces again next year with the third year of this blogathon. We are also running another blogathon that involves an actor from this franchise. I’m sure I speak for Barry too when I say we’d love you to be there for everyone and anyone who has made this blogathon such a fabulous success.

If you have just joined us now…

Click HERE for Day 1 entries

and HERE for Day 2

and finally HERE for Day 3.

 

Here are those final posts (with more to come)…

Heading those last-day entries is my co-host, Barry, from Cinematic Catharsis with Moon Zero Two (1969)…

 

Silver Screen Classics adds his review choice of Captain Kronos Vampire Hunter (1974)…

 

Movie Rob adds his take on The Resident (2011)…

 

Andrew Stephen from Maniacs and Monsters adds his post on the 1980 Hammer House of Horror TV Series…

 

Classic Film and TV Cafe shares his post on Quatermass II (Enemy From Space) (1957)…

 

Diary of a Movie Maniac adds his review on What Became of Jack and Jill? (1971)…

 

Tango in Eden shares a double bill on I, Monster (1971) and The Two Faces of Dr Jekyll (1960)…

 

Wrapping up things for this blogathon so far… with this film featuring Judy Matheson, it’s Pale Writer‘s take on Twins of Evil (1971)…

 

Mocata Strikes Again adds his double feature post on The Gorgon (1964) and The Phantom of the Opera (1962)…

 

Now for some closing words from Judy Matheson…

This has been such a fun experience to be part of. I’ve really loved all the in-depth critiques of the films – there are some wonderful writers out there!
I particularly enjoyed the appreciation of The Vampire Lovers & the multi layered dissection of Mircalla’s portrayal. But they were all terrific & my knowledge of film has increased hugely. Congratulations & thanks to all you amazing bloggers! Already looking forward to next year’s! Big thanks to Gill & Barry for producing the Blogathon.

 

If this blogathon has whetted your appetite for more blood blogathons I’d love to (in a final shameless promotion) invite you HERE to my blogathon with Emma K Wall on all things Jeff Goldblum…

 

6 thoughts on “NEWS… The Wrap up with a Wee Message from Judy Matheson

  1. Was Ms. Matheson referring to my article on The Vampire Lovers? What a thrill to think that she even read my words! Thanks again, Gill, for putting this blogathon together with Barry and involving Ms. Matheson. It was a lot of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a tremendous blogathon! I can’t wait to start planning next year’s projects. It’s gonna be a hard act to follow. …And a big thanks to Judy for the kind words and support. Last, but certainly not least, an enormous thanks to all the extraordinary bloggers who contributed this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Its been a fantastic year this year, huge credit to you for doing what was my “night shift” – worked out perfectly with 24 hours of blogathon shared between us. The discussions and support from everyone from Judy and our blogathon entrants and just random others has been quite overwhelming. Thank you Barry! Looking forward to our blogging adventures next year as always enjoy our collaborations.

      Like

Love you to leave your thoughts on this content... No personal attacks and / or no spoilers please... Offenders may be blocked.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.