NEWS… It’s Now 5 Years and over 100,000 hits later

#AllPosts

 

Reached a couple of major milestones…

 

Celebrating a double dose of news of the exciting kind at Realweegiemidget Reviews.

 

 

It’s a huge double celebration time here – with (virtual) cake and cava optional – at Realweegiemidget Reviews. Firstly, my entertainment blog is 5 years old today and secondly, the total number of views (ie times people have read a post, looked at a picture etc) is now over 100,000!

Needless to say, I’m kind of a mixture of flabbergasted and honoured that it’s such high numbers! I’d like to thank all of you who have read a post and/or returned to read more of my gitterings on all things entertainment since I started this blog in October 2015.

Five years ago, I started this blog as a film and TV review site with a splattering of book reviews of anything and everything. This in theory hasn’t changed although I have noticed that in practice I’ve kind of made a niche for myself. This as many of my posts, include those later films and TV appearances of those Golden Hollywood names… and the earlier appearances of some later big stars.

This niche includes some delightful TV Movies and those fabulous Guest Star roles in those TV Series of suspense or retro times. TV movies and one-off pilot shows include those with Eleanor Parker, Bette Davis and Shelley Winters. Not forgetting those retro TV shows.. including Richard Burton (in The Fall Guy), Olivia De Havilland (in The Love Boat) and Vincent Price (in The Bionic Woman). 

I’ve a few more reviews of this kind coming soon with John Forsythe in Cruise into Terror and Agnes Moorehead in Night of Terror. In my next year of blogging, I’ve also a few book, TV and film promotions I’m intending to honour here so watch this space

2020 has been quite horrible for everyone due to the coronavirus, so I’ve not reviewed as many trailers and new releases. I’ve not been to the cinema because of the virus so expect those newer films when it’s a safer experience for everyone. The last thing I would want is someone getting unwell because I’ve recommended they see a movie.

Due to the virus, I’ve also not run as many blogathons or written as many remembrance posts as I usually do due to this as I know it’s a difficult time for everyone. But do look out for my blogathons which I am hoping to arrange with at least three other bloggers next year.

These blogathons will include the return of a popular joint annual one and two others (with a to be arranged topic). I’m also hoping to run a couple on my own, as I’ve a few topics in mind.. unless, of course, someone beats me to it.

Now onto my stats for the last year…

 

Also, thanks for your support be it reading, liking or sharing my blog posts… and for following me whoever you are, be you a fellow blogger or someone who puts up with my random sense of humour (and my “ability” to find those obscure Dallas connections.)

Thanks again!

Gill at Realweegiemidget Reviews

 

15 thoughts on “NEWS… It’s Now 5 Years and over 100,000 hits later

  1. Excellent! Congratulations on your five year blogaversary. I hope you’re enjoying yourself.

    The Hammer-Amicus blogathon is a favourite, so hopefully that’s the joint one you ‘re bringing back next year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations my friend. I’m feel very fortunate that our paths have crossed. Thanks for all your posts and your lovely, supportive comments. The blogosphere wouldn’t be the same without you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. congrats Gill! I never woulda guessed u’ve only been doing this for 5 years! wow. great accomplishment!

    Look forward to seeing what u have in store for us!

    Keep up the great work!

    Here’s to another 5 years (and many more)

    Liked by 1 person

Love you to leave your thoughts on this content... No personal attacks and / or no spoilers please... Offenders may be blocked.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.